From another aspect

There was a great crowd in the mall that evening because somebody like a movie star or else was to appear, I do not know. Ventilation was not very good and the building was a little overheated, so neighbouring people began to be a bit malodorous. That is why I decided to escape into a small restaurant in the corner of the food centre. I was nibbling my tapas when a low, but penetrating sound was heard. „Oh, that was a light! Don’t worry!” – shouted the waiter, but I knew he wasn’t right.

Sure, it could not be a sound of a light. I felt something strange somewhere in my brain. While I was gazing the waiter’s face it went blue, then green. And his voice was not the same, either.

I looked around. At that moment everybody seemed to be green-blue striped: faces, hairs, dresses, suits, everything on them. I was frightened and began to run out of the mall towards fresh air. It was not a simple job to struggle through the crowd but I managed.

In the street everything was quiet and calm. When looking at the top of the mall, I noticed a narrow ray; as if it came from the dark sky. A ray of blue-green stripes.

To be continued tomorrow

About jszegedi

A secret, as everybody on our planet. Making life better is not difficult at all; some literature and nice ideas are enough. Un secreto, como cada uno en nuestro planeta. Hacer la vida mejor no es difícil; alguna literatura y hermosas ideas son bastante. Ein Geheimnis, wie ein jeder auf unserer Erde. Das Leben zu verbessern ist nicht schwer; bißchen Literatur und schöne Ideen sind genug.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

